Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Research has shown that most people learn a language because they want to travel or to get a job position abroad. However, there are others who support that learning a foreign language helps you in all sectors of your life. Firstly, it is true that lots of people choose to learn a language because they are interested in going somewhere, mainly for work, where they should talk in this language. Some others, who often travel abroad, like learning a new language to speak when they go to the destination they choose. In this way, they can ask for help and, generally, discuss with local people. This is really helpful because if they have a problem, they will solve it easily. On the other hand, there are people who learn languages because they like it and they believe that it is valuable for themselves. Specifically, they support that learning a foreign language helps them to be more intelligent and to broaden their horizons. This occurs because new information is given to the mind and makes the person more open-minded. In addition, people learn about the culture of the country in which local people speak the language and they start to be affected, every new information that someone receives is a significant part of their development. In my opinion, I believe that learning a foreign language is a good idea regardless of why it happens. Of course, you become an open-minded person and at the same time you are open to work or to travel everywhere abroad. It makes you smarter and a cool kind of person who can adapt to each difficult case. This happens because the brain is used to handling a lot of information at the same time and not confusing it. In conclusion, every language is helpful and the more we can learn, the better results will have in the course of our lives.