It is the responsibility of individuals to save and provide for their own retirement. Governments have no obligation to provide this benefit. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Saving for retirement purposes is an individual's responsibility, not the government's. I firmly agree that people should take care of their financial abilities by working hard, but the authority also plays a role in providing jobs. Every adult has worked hard since they were young to gain a prosperous life at their sunset age. However, saving is not simply putting their salary in the bank; they should manage it properly. For example, when a young man works for a small company with low pay, he needs to save a lot of money. This conventional way makes it hard to reach prosperity later, but it is possible when he has the ability to develop the money by opening a small business, for example. However, the poor welfare of elderly people is caused by a lack of job opportunities and a low salary, while they have expensive costs. In terms of that, the authority has a part-time responsibility to provide more job chances and handle the bubble price of accommodations. Besides, the new rule that every person should have insurance is also applied as soon as possible to prevent the carelessness of young men regarding managing their financials. In conclusion, either working hard or having the skill of financial management at a young age is vital for people when they want a safe life in the future. However, the government also contributes to their welfare by providing more job opportunities. To suggest, involving financial management in the elementary school curriculum is the best strategic way to help them.