In recent years, television has contributed most to changing the quality of life of ordinary people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that in recent years the quality of life of ordinary people has been changed due to the contribution of television. I completely agree with the given statement. I think it has improved the awareness of people about the community. Firstly, the TV set is the primary source of entertainment, an individual can enjoy watching movies and series without even leaving the comfort of their homes. For instance, instead of going to a movie theatre for watching a movie, I can simply buy an online package and can watch as much as movies of my choice. Secondly, the programs shown are informative which improves the knowledge of people. This enables individuals to enhance their way of living according to the latest trends in society. Finally, we can improve our language skills by watching different news channels. It helps in developing the personality of people. Another positive effect is the encouragement and motivation gained by the students by watching different competition shows. All in all, the TV set is a hub of knowledge. Moreover, when families watch television together, it helps in developing a bonding among the family members. For instance, in my family, we all utilize our weekends by watching any sports show, any series or a movie together. We also prepare different food items when we watch TV together. In this way, we get ample of time to spend together. Additionally, awareness of different culture also increases. In conclusion, I would say that television has improved the quality of people by providing an enormous source of entertainment.