Many people try to create a balance between their professional life and their personal life. However, very few are able to achieve such a balance. What problems stop people from achieving a work-life balance? How can these problems be overcome?

The imbalance of daily life has been exacerbated in the wider range of the population, while a few humans could achieve an ideal balanced life. This issue stems from the more competitive extent of the overspeed developing economy and this puzzle could be solved by the following remedy. To begin with, the cutthroat market and an unstoppable change in technology have put people into a specialized race to avoid layoffs. Initially, in the beginning stage of the fifth revolutionization, people could be replaced by automatic machines based on the Internet of Things, which led to a reduced workforce and an increased rival rate. In particular, many factories split their manufacturing procedures into a number of stages participating by almost mechanical devices and robotic arms, these producing chains not only enhance the quality of commodities with fewer errors and improve the finished product volume but also decrease the essential workforce. As a result, this model has significantly expanded because the capitalists could attain the surplus monetary amount from reduced labour for the same good volume. For example, many white collars have experienced a massive layoff as many repetitive tasks could use some specific artificial intelligence. In order to achieve a balanced work-life condition, the public should spend time for themselves rather than working overtime in the workplace, which requires the government to find a way to reduce the unemployment rate. In simple terms, the crowds could be comfortable as they do not worry about some recent labour cutoff. Hence, this vexing conundrum could be tackled by cooperating among politics, academic institutions and multinational corporations. Firstly, the government should encourage all universities to catch up with the shift of technology, which helps them provide suitable punctual majors to meet future personnel demands and avoid unemployment conditions for some replaced occupations. Secondly, the collaboration between theoretical facilitations and companies could solve the shortage high quality workforce in some aspects and avoid layoffs as technology has the ability to replace humans. For instance, updating and editing the better curriculum and syllabus along with cooperating with some potential firms to prepare the job opportunities for their learners. To conclude, some employees' cutoff has generated job pressures for the crowds and stifled them from an ideal life. However, this issue could be alleviated by the collaboration among the authority, academy institutions and corporations.