Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In an attempt to triumph over the deterioration of discipline amongst students at schools, certain individuals believe that educationalists are responsible for the installation of this conduct to their learners. Others, however, surmise that parents are. Personally, I agree with the latter view. On the one hand, although educators are authorized to inculcate the virtue of discipline amongst their pupils, their predominant role in class is to imbued practical and academic knowledge. For instance, science teachers are expected to, primarily, conduct topics mainly on science as they have a syllabus to complete, same goes with Math or History teachers. Their obligation for instilling good conduct only comes second. On the other hand, parents are the ones who raises their children. They are their children's role model and authority figure at home. Therefore, they are fully responsible for moulding their offspring morally and spiritually. According to the featured child psychologist in CNN, in one of its segment on child bullying, discipline always starts at home because a child's set of behaviour largely depends on their immediate and constant environment, which is home, managed and ruled by their parents. Additionally, the teacher's authority level is nowhere near the parents. Thus, it is common to see school-kids paying attention more to the latter than former, as their level of respect to their parents is deep and strong. In conclusion, although educators are obliged to impart desirable behaviour to their students at school, their main priority is to convey technical knowledge based on the school curriculum. Parents, therefore, are predominantly responsible to teach this to their offsprings as they are respected deeply by their kids and they are the ones who set the rules of behaviour at home.