These days, problems with pollution are becoming worse, particularly in large cities. What are the reasons for this and how can this be solved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that air pollution is increasing at a fast pace in many cities around the world. And this has been a subject of discussions among governments in the entire world. There are a variety of causes for this increase in pollution and the most important one is the rapid population growth. This essay will explain some reasons and possible solutions to this issue. Firstly, with the increase in population that our planet is facing nowadays, the demand for food and other supplies is also growing and industries have to keep up with the demand to attend the community. For example, many companies increased the number of factories or the size of their production. Consequently, with more industries working, the greater is the emission of fossil fuel gases in the environment, which leads to deterioration of the air. Governments should encourage and support those companies to use sources of clean energy for their production. Another problem that increases impurity is the greater number of cars and other transport vehicles that are being used in big cities. For example, in Sao Paulo, a city in Brazil, rates of impurity are high due to the high number of cars circulating in the city. Moreover, with the growth of the population in the city and insufficient public transportation, many people bought new vehicles to circulate there. Thus, the government is putting in action some plans to reduce the emission of gases on the surface. One possible solution for this issue is to encourage industries to build clean energy sources like, solar and wind types of energy. For instance, another solution would be to implement a rotation for the use of vehicles on the streets, where people would be able to drive their cars only three times a week. In conclusion, there are many reasons for the increase in the polluted environment. Solutions must be implemented to decrease the emission of gases and avoid global warming.