Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

Technology is advancing at a fast pace nowadays and modern computers with new features and innovations are frequently being released in the market. Some people believe that computers will replace books and written material as a main source of information. I strongly agree with this idea and will provide reasons in this essay. Firstly, with computers new features and advances in the internet, one can easily download e-books to read instead of buying the written version. For example, big book stores now like Indigo are offering the computer version of different books. Moreover, this type of reading is cheaper and more convenient than the written version. Consequently, people will be attracted to buy the digital book slowly replacing the older category. Furthermore, because nowadays people have more access to the cyberspace on mobile phones and computers, information can be easily obtained by these sources instead of newspaper. For example, in my experience, it is much faster to check the news using the internet on mobile phones than reading the newspaper. Then, in my case, the newspaper is not used anymore and the info needed is obtained via i nternet. Thus, news and information provided by scribbled material will probably be replaced in the early future. In conclusion, in my opinion, technology is in constant innovation and attracting people for the convenience provided. Because of that, scribbled type of books and news are being replaced by digital categories of them. People should understand the changes that have been happening and try to adapt to this new trend.