Many wrongdoers commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is largely found that most of the prisoners who served their sentence get released to make more offends. This is mainly because there is a lack of skills due to no guidance provided to obtain regular employment and unacceptance by society. There are a few solutions that can be implemented to prevent criminals from reoffending. Firstly, one of the major reasons the offenders recommits the crime is due to the absence of skills, which is required in order to obtain a regular job. In other words, they are not given a chance to learn new skills or not enhance the existing one, as an outcome after they get release due to unemployment and financial problems they are forced to join back to their gangster group and commits more crime than before. To overcome this situation, the government should provide an opportunity or training for them to learn and have a deeper understanding of good morals and behaviour, which will give hand once they are out of prison and into the society. For instance, if a prisoner has good writing habit but needs some help to develop his or her skill so he can become a writer once he is out. Secondly, not accepted by society is another key factor for the wrongdoers to commit more crimes. In other words, in any organisation they do conduct a background check to know if an individual has any criminal records before offering the job, this is mainly due to lack of trust and scarcity. To tackle certain situation Police can assign a supervisor to check on them and make sure they do not mix up with the bad people, additionally, and good testimony or word of mouth could help them to spot in a good workplace. In conclusion, providing appropriate training in the prison to enhance their good habits and supervising first -time offenders will more effective to tackle this issue. Also, this action will eventually bring down the crime figures over the period.