How can the government make sure that people save enough money to live on when they are old?

Many adults are facing a common problem when their time comes to retire. The lack of funds. Though it might not seem like a big thing, in most cases it is enough to take away the option of living comfortably, forcing the older community to stretch their monthly income. Firstly, we should acknowledge the fact that the public administration has the power to put together a team of people in charge of working with data and calculating the amount of money it would take a person to live a pleasant life after retirement for each career or yearly profit. Moreover, by doing so, the authorities can ensure the living rate and the quality of it. The working class would find this type of information just as important and valuable if not even more because of the amount of time they have left to gather the potential sum. Secondly, it would be worth a great deal if the law would some strings and create a new banking program for public use. Through this feature the population would be able to create one-way bank accounts, the benefit of them being that you can deposit any load of money in without the option to withdraw it until you come of age to pull back. Therefore, one can be sure to have a little cheese on the side for the late years ahead. Retaining from spending like madmen might be hard for some individuals but there is no space for saying that the authorities can do nothing in order to help the community. Working with the people for the people can help ease the financial hardships haunted by the grey hair years.