In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals and animal products for food, clothing and medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion based on your knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, animal products are being excessively used to fulfil our growing demands. While some think that in this modern technology there is no need to torture animals for these products, some think it could not be substituted. Although there are arguments, I radically believe that it could be replaced by other sources. This essay will discuss the views and explain why I think so. To begin with, the source of foodstuffs, garments and medical-stuffs could be altered with the help of science. Our technology has been growing so rapidly that now we do have so many unnatural sources to get a product rather than harming the living one. For example, faux fur could be used instead of an original sheep-skin to make a winter-wear. Also, lab-made chemicals could be used for medical purposes to stop extracting them from beasts. In the modern generation, people are becoming concerned about animals; consequently, many people have even opted to vegan foods, which does not contain any animal origin. Therefore, humankind could fulfil their needs without hampering animals' lives. On the other hand, some sources could not be replaced to some extent, thus, may not be the same quality. Firstly, the overuse of chemicals may affect peoples' bodies. These may have side effects. a lab-grown medicine, for instance, may not be used in a higher dose, hence people rely on some traditional fish-derived sources to treat their health. Secondly, the quality of the product may not be very much superior, if it is made artificially. In other words, genuine leather shoes could never be beaten in the market by any other faux products. As a result, some people still consider this is the best option in order to get a standard material. Moreover, animals could be harmed to justify our living characteristics; however, there could many possible ways to minimize it. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views and explained the reason behind these. Though both have pros and cons, I reckon that people should move forward to a better world and should maintain a balance by stop using animals for personal gain if these could be replaced.