Some people think that the news media nowadays have influenced people’s lives in negative ways . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Contemporary society has been discussing all the features of news forms of media. It is widely known that the digital age made a social impact on individual's lives. It is indisputable that the media influences people constantly in ways that are considered harmful. Firstly, new forms of human interaction on social media such as Instagram or Facebook are often related to the increase in self-esteem issues. Most people use to check social media daily, seeing enriched people every day posting pictures in outstandings scenarios might make some people feel like they are not achieving their goals as they should. Moreover, the amount of addition that influencers are used to make in photos to achieve the perfection that is not relatable puts some level of pressure for looking that way. Secondly, consumerism behaviour is highly incentivized through social media and this impact directly on financial lives. According to a variety of sources, the introduction of social media is accompanied by a growth of online shops. Moreover, a lot of advertisements are put on those applications to encourage people to consume, even though it is not necessary. This may lead to an increased amount of people declaring bankruptcy and indebtedness. Finally, the obsession for browsing and chatting turned out to be a modern disease, called cyber addition. Cyber addiction is a matter of health, that is when people are unable to be offline, and keep constantly standing in a front of a screen. As a hence of that illness, individuals are developing posture sickness and vision problems. Therefore, cyber addition can be as aggressive as other mental diseases. To conclude, despite having many improvements, news media is also a risk for mental health. Consumerism behaviour, low self-esteem and cyber addition are some of the examples of how badly this technology can influence on humankind.