In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now researching planets that could be a possible home, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, owing to advanced technology, scientists are able to research any topic. It is argued by some people that investing money in researching new planets like Mars would be a great idea as,in the future, there could be a chance to make home to other planets. However, I completely disagree with the given statement and will justify my reasons in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost reason is that money should be spent on the globe rather than on other planets. For instance, on the Earth, there are several issues such as global warming, and air and water pollution that are not only leading health hazards but also ruining the environment. As a result, the government had better chalk out a plan to mitigate this problem and individuals ought to invest their valuable money wisely on these issues. Furthermore, some people are unable to afford food and shelter for themselves. It would be better if the government helps them to have a house and food by utilizing some money. Moreover, nobody knows whether, on other planets, all the resources such as water, air and food are available or not whereas, on our planet, everybody has access to water and air that are important to survive. Hence, protecting these resources from being polluted should be a main priority of the authorities and the masses. In conclusion, although researching on other planets is not a terrible idea, the first priority should be given to the Earth where everything is available, therefore, money should be used carefully on the Earth to fix problems. After tackling these issues, there can be a possibility of researching on Mars.