Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

Motorways provide high-speed service and make easy travel more distances. Despite this, it has some negative aspects such as environmental degradation, pollution and many more. This essay will shed light on numerous problems responsible for this and will provide relevant measures in the ensuing paragraphs. To initiate, there are enormous problems associated with motorways. The first and foremost is it degrades the environment. As, exhaustion of fumes and noise of horns creates air and noise pollution which have detrimental effects on the environment, but also on the zone layer which is depleting day by day. Moreover, birds in the surrounding also get disturbed and diseases like asthma, breathing problems are also caused by air pollution. The other problem is it prone to more accidents. Nowadays, everyone is in a hurry which leads to a faster speed of their vehicles due to which accidents are increasing rapidly. However, these problems can be tackled by taking such measures. The predominant one is by adopting Eco-friendly measures which involve public transport, CNG vehicles and grow more plants. The second measure is traffic rules must be harsh such as limit the speed, e-challenging and automatic speed controller which can restrict the accidents. For instance, by setting such measures by government and making fine on a person who does not follow can set an example. In conclusion, although degradation of the environment and prone to more accidents are such problems, yet which can be curved by adopting Eco-friendly measures and make harsh rules.