Stress related illnesses are becoming increasingly common What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggests?

Stress-related problems are ubiquitous nowadays. This essay will discuss two main causes, including longer working hours and unhealthy lifestyles. It will also suggest two main solutions, including improving work–life balance and promoting active lifestyles. One major cause of stress-related illnesses is that people are working longer hours than ever before. Many individuals lead unhealthy lifestyles, which further exacerbates the problem. This is because many work extra hours to achieve financial stability. Furthermore, people often eat whatever is convenient to save time, and some even skip meals entirely. They also do less exercise. For example, in Japan, many individuals rely on fast food restaurants because they have little time to prepare healthy meals. As a result, longer working hours, combined with sedentary lifestyles and poor diets, can lead to a stressful life and therefore increase the risk of developing stress-related problems. As a solution to conditions caused by stress, following an active lifestyle and proper dietary habits, along with maintaining a healthy work-life balance, can be very effective. People need to realise that if they only live for work, they will suffer either mentally or physically, and a poor diet will only make things worse. A study conducted in the UK showed that healthy eating patterns and regular exercise reduced stress-related disorders by 65 per cent. Therefore, embracing these healthy habits and balancing work with personal life plays a crucial role in preventing stress-induced illnesses In conclusion, an increasing number of people suffer from illnesses due to stress. This essay discussed how stress is often triggered by an unbalanced work-life and unhealthy lifestyle. It also suggested solutions to this problem, including improving the balance between professional and personal life and adopting a healthier way of living.