In some countries, prison is seen as the solution to crime. However, some people believe that giving people a better education is a better way to prevent them from committing crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these ideas? Give your opinions based on your knowledge and expeiences.

Some people hold the view that imprisonment is the primary solution against crime. They think that through incarceration, society can be protected from dangerous and violent criminals. Moreover, these individuals also argue that it can stop the offenders from reoffending, and that it also acts as a deterrent for future violators. However, I completely disagree with this notion, hence, stand the view that education is the sole way to reduce violation rates. This is because it conditions child's mental health, and develops the ability to build a life; so as to mould future personalities and be able to effectively cope up with the succeeding life conflicts and issues. To begin with, poverty is one of the most crucial contributors to lawlessness. When a citizen received the proper discipline and other pertinent tools for success, instead of turning to wrongdoings, he can have the opportunity to build a prosperous life. Aside from that, when funding is placed in schooling, people become productive and contribute to society. Eventually, this could aid in the reduction of delinquency. To illustrate, the lack of literacy may make a person unemployable, which results in his inability to earn enough for his essential needs. Consequently, this may lead to performing crimes like theft, looting or murder. In sum, improving the nation's educational system and engaging young people will not only preserve the society's wealth but will also save the student's future. Furthermore, the teaching children went through their formative years take part a significant function of their cognitive and behavioural development. This includes, but not limited to, the ideal approaches in managing problems and confrontations. For instance, when a young child misbehaves due o issues with participation, the instructors will direct the efficient ways to channel any negativity and frustrations into productive actions. As a result, the child gains the potentiality to control anger and discomfort. In short, if learning is made the priority objective in a youth's early development, the outcome is frequently less interest in committing offences as he reaches adulthood. In conclusion, education can be the utmost method in combatting adversities. Additionally, it nourishes young individuals into civilized adults, who tremendously contribute to the amelioration of the community. Therefore, I believe that if a person desires to persevere ethically, then he should be educated.