Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, there has been an increase in space exploration however, many people have voiced out that there are plenty of issues on Earth that can be resolved by utilizing space exploration funds. In this essay, I will discuss why there is a need to solve worldly issues before further exploring space. NASA has been known all over the world to lead space exploration. Since the successful landing on the moon by Armstrong, there has been a steady increase in space exploration by different countries as well as private companies. Astronavigation has been beneficial to humans as it provides new knowledge about what other planets look how the ecosystem is and the lack thereof. For example, a recent report from NASA came out stating that the most commonly known stars in the Milky Way are less habitable. This report has broken the notion of living in one of the Milky Way's stars. It is also important to have this exploration so we can have an idea of which planets are viable to host and foster humans. On the other hand, while it is beneficial for astronavigation, there are many issues that need to be resolved on our own planet - the Earth. It is known that the US government and other countries invest exorbitant amounts of money in space exploration but governments can also properly allocate funds to areas in need of more financial assistance. For example, the US can give some of the funds for space exploration to improve their healthcare system. There is an alarming increase in healthcare costs that patients are not able to keep up with hence, the increase in mortality rate in all age groups. To conclude, space navigation can be helpful in heightening human knowledge of the space beyond, the money allocated to these causes can be distributed to other agencies such as healthcare to aid in resolving health issues.