Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works, not showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. To what extend do you agree?

Selecting artworks to be exhibited in the national museums and galleries has a considerable importance in refining public taste. While some people concur that these halls should focus on national artworks, others, including me, believe that they should show overseas artists’ work. Analyzing the importance of exhibiting other countries’ art products will demonstrate this. To begin with, exhibiting overseas artworks in national museums would likely benefit the country’s economy. Louver Abu Dhabi, for instance, has installed ancient Egyptian artwork collections, precisely monuments, in its halls, which attracted about one million tourists to watch it and visit the museum, this fact was stated in the official website of the museum. This eminent example makes it clear, not only do these kinds of art collections attract local people, but it also strengthen the nation’s tourist sector. This possibly reflects on the national economy and assists it to be prosperous. On the other hand, showing other countries culture aspects and art productions in local galleries may enhance citizens’ culture; because most of these non-native culture aspects would broaden local people’s horizons by exploring different cultures. Take the massive development in the turn of the twentieth century as an example, most of the European artists at that time depended on displaying their art productions in many galleries around Europe to spread their new visions and thoughts, which played a significant role in spreading their ideas. This example shows that watching other countries’ art productions would possibly play a contributing role in enhancing nations’ culture, and refines their taste which leads to massive edification to individuals. To conclude, exhibiting non-native culture aspects on national museums and exhibitions would drive a myriad of benefits to both country and its citizens, and in my opinion the most prominent outcomes are prosperous economy and enhancing people’s culture.