Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Rich or poor, every citizen has some duties towards its nation. While several individuals opine that they have various commitments for the upliftment of the society, others suggest that duly payment of their taxes can suffice their role. Even I agree, that as a part of the society we have numerous other duties towards its development and timely payment of taxes is just one of it. In this essay, we will understand the necessity of paying taxes and in the later part, we will understand the other essential responsibilities we have. Taxes from the individuals of society contributes to the infrastructural up-gradation. Furthermore, since infrastructure plays a key role in the functioning of all the existing sectors and it requires mammoth investment which the government cannot afford alone. Therefore, taxes paid by the general public provide the governing bodies with the funding required for the Nation's structural development. For instance, pan India all the public hospitals are built by the government. Hence, if we want to see our country growing, we should pay our taxes wisely and timely. However, there are humongous other attributes which are the responsibility of people for the up-gradation of their society. To name some, citizens should not exploit the appearance of the historical monuments, they should also use the public properties carefully and they should also strictly adhere to the rules and regulations formulated by authorities. For example, sometimes we observe people spitting tobacco on the walls of an ancient property even if such behaviour is strictly prohibited. Consequently, by doing this individuals not only break the law but also damages the public property. Also, we see people using public toilets so irresponsibly that the next person cannot use it. Thus, treating the public properties rightly or like our owns is one of the very crucial responsibilities of citizens so as to maintain the appearance of the government -built infrastructure. To conclude, I concur with the view that maintaining government properties, respecting the government led guidelines along with on-time payment of tax are a few of the crucial duties of an individual towards the society.