Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Many countries present-day supported with terrible worries about their literacy. There seem to be main causes such as quitting school and cutting edge technologies, whereas illiteracy has effects on economics role of country and human's degradation. To begin, some children starting their education without finishing it. In other words, students unwilling to study, lose concentration and motivation for acquiring knowledge, thus they simply quit school without a sufficient degree level. For example, recent research shows that countries with the vast majority of unfinished school people have 20% higher unintelligence. Another origin is that nowadays modern technologies have relieved mankind from concerning about grammar. It is not necessary anymore to learn hard grammar due to new technologies; people are relying on artificial intelligence which checking word spelling, punctuation, and sentence collocation because they think that machines cannot be mistaken. The effects of illiteracy on a country would lead to its financial and political situation down. It is common knowledge that politics and economics are the spheres that required high intelligence, however, if the nation of a country is uneducated all social aspects would be tackled included economic decline and political ignorance. In addition, without sufficient effort in studying, illiteracy would simply affect human's reverse evolution. To illustrate, there is research conducted by Cambridge University that shows the results of the questionnaire for people who haven't finished school and ten years later replied on the same questions, besides their answer time took longer and IQ level became lower. In conclusion, nowadays many nations are in trouble with ignorance that causes school quitting and rapidly developing devices. It is logical to conclude that illiteracy has negative effects on a noticeable low country position in comparison with others, moreover, the degradation of mankind perhaps inevitably.