Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether it is beneficial to share information in scientific research, business and academia, while others argue that important data should not be published freely.In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe the latter. There are people who argue that the benefits of information and research considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that it promotes the overall development of the world. It is also possible to say that in the medical sector sharing information and new research is very crucial in diagnosing new diseases and finding cures. One good illustration of this is the COVID-19 pandemic, if the developed countries did not share their research regarding the vaccines to combat COVID, the loss of lives would be much greater in developing countries and the the world would still be suffering from the shocks of COVID-19. On the other hand, others believe that important information such as data related to security and politics should not be freely available to everyone.It is often argued that it can possibly create a moment of unrest and political chaos in society. A second point is that valuable data can be used by one country to threaten the sovereignty of another.A particularly good example here is information and data related to nuclear assets and databases. The enemy would take that information to their advantage if the information regarding the nuclear assets was available freely. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that information sharing should be monitored. This is because,in the age of AI,misinformation spreads very quickly and can lead to destruction. The protection of information is a necessary step towards the development of society.