The best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Spending holidays is the goal of many people each year. Some choose farniente or adventure holidays, which do not require any plan, while some others choose family or culture holidays which include activities that they need to plan. I believe that planning a holiday is the best way to enjoy it. To begin with, some people, especially the youngest do not find it important to plan their journey, such as booking accommodation or planning an excursion day. The aim of their stay is to explore and relax. For example, some young travellers prefer back-pack holidays, which do not need any booking as they choose a destination or an activity when they want to. On the other hand, some people choose planned holidays because they want to book activities or a short time let accommodation like Airbnb.The aim of their journey could be doing sports, visiting museums or having a guided tour of a city, so they need to plan those activities. They can also spend holidays with their family, which means planning activities for children or groups. So, they need to plan everything to be sure to be able to do it. As a down-to-earth person, I believe that planning a holiday is the best way to spend a good time without any problems. For instance, I prefer to book my plane tickets or my hotel room a long time before in order to be serene and maybe to have the best prices. To conclude, whilst some people prefer to go on holidays without planning anything, some others feel more peace to plan everything. I do agree that planning a journey is the safest way to enjoy it.