Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. what is the reason? is it positive or negative development ?

It is undeniable that scientific inventions have changed the way people are living. Driving cars with the help of automatic robots are in immense demand these days. Although the reason behind the approach is convenience, I would argue it is completely a negative development. There is no doubt for some people, the convenient driving is a priority which needs to be considered. That's why they prefer cars which could be controlled by artificial robots so they can enjoy their ride enormously. By doing this, they could simply provide the instructional to the robotic device while driving and it makes their journey quite pleasurable. For example, one of my friends just bought a luxury car which is based upon smart devices and become helpful to minimise his efforts to drive. Thus, from the convenience point of view, people insist to use robots for moving cars. However, it brings some negative consequences which could not be ignored. Firstly, the robots pretend like humans but not an actual human being so that sometimes relying on technology at a greater extent could lead to a far worse outcome. It is obvious there could be chances of road mishaps, when robots will drive cars. Because they will not be able to drive as safe as humans. Likewise, as everything is controlled by technology that is the reason why people are indulging in a sedentary lifestyle because they are neither doing physical activities nor mentally. This is perhaps another factor which makes it a negative outcome. For instance, according to some recorded instances, there has been a massive shift with the use of artificial technology in the vehicles. Thus, technology-driven vehicles are not sustainable in a long run. In conclusion, despite a few potential valuable uses of robots in the vehicles, I believe it is a ridiculous option to install artificial intelligence devices in the vehicles as they alleviate people's efforts.