In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Cash will no longer be available as a payment method in the near future while shopping. People have to pay using their Visa,Mastercard or mobile. In my opinion, society will be cashless soon and hacking is the main reason for people may not be happy to leave their cash use. For rapid technological advancement, very soon most of the society will be a cashless society. People will no longer carry cash or use cash in their daily life expenses. As a result, people will be dependent on cards and phone payments. For example, nowadays in Canada, almost 90% of shops, restaurants, businesses and other payments are made by cards. Visa and Master Cards are very popular in this country and the government is trying to remove cash from society for their own purpose. Although there are a lot of benefits to using cards and phones as a payment method, a few people will not be happy with this change. Most of the old people in third-world countries like Bangladesh do not believe in this technology because of hacking. As Bangladesh is not that advanced in technology so often people lose their money by hacking. For example, in 2015, the Bangladesh central bank got hacked, and as a result, they lost more than 700 million dollars. Which is why a few people do not trust this system. In conclusion, although a lot of people might be unhappy when cash is no longer available to use, I think this change will come soon. As a result, people will not be able to use their cash in shopping and purchasing. As an alternative, they have to use their credit or debit cards or phones.