Should museums and art galleries be free of charge for the general public, or should a charge, even a voluntary charge, be levied for admittance? Discuss this issue, and give your opinion.

In this present era, whereas many museums and the art galleries have the entrance fee, the others do not. On the one hand, the art establishments need income for their upkeep expenses which are provided by the visitors and the sponsors. On the other hand, a large number of citizens are not able to spend their money on cultural activities. I, personally believe that there should be a charge for admittance. To begin with, the museums and the art galleries require the funds to save their existence. Protection of the artworks is overpriced and the money is only afforded by the sponsorships, the government funds and the visitors. Thus, many associations which are connected culture are suffering by lack of sponsorship. They are not able to find a supporter to survive. Hence, the difficult conditions force them to demand money from the general public as the entrance fee. On the other hand, it is commonly said that art is for the society that, the authority must provide it to the general public for free. The cultural activities contribute to the development of an individual so everyone calls for them. Furthermore, supporting art galleries and museums are the duty of the government which has to budget for them. Thus, the politics insist on the companies and the associations to donate under the name of the social responsibility projects. In this case, the art establishments can be afloat by way of the charities. For example, in Turkey, the banks have their own art galleries which are free to visit. In this way, Turkish people attend cultural events and exhibitions. To conclude, although society needs art, the museums and art galleries require the fund to obtain. In such wise, finding money is extremely hard and it can only be afforded by the tickets. I have a vehement view that the artistic corporations have to offer money from the visitors.