Fast food restaurant should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Today the need for fast food is ever increasing year by year as most people tend to be too busy all the time to cook at home. However, it has had an adverse impact on individuals. I, therefore,agree that serving savoury food in restaurants should be prohibited. In this essay, I will give some examples to support my viewpoint. First of all, it is an undeniable fact that the consumption of fast food is believed to lead to obesity. To be more exact, there are some people who like having junk food on a daily basis, and by consuming a large portion of it, they are,without a doubt,risking their lives since fast food is rich in calories which are hard to get rid of. For instance, nearly 20- 25% of american citizens suffer from being overweight caused by eating high caloric food. Thus,obesity can be seen as a direct result of having a large quantity of junk food. Additionally, it should be noted that fast food is not as nutritious as the ones that are made at home. This is due to the fact that while being prepared, a diverse range of chemicals are added to fast food so that it tastes good and flavourful as the majority of customers prefer, thus making junk food increasingly more popular However, they lack nutrients which play an essential role in humans' health. That's why, they cannot deliver what is vital to people's physical needs such as energy to be productive all the time as food cooked at home does. In conclusion, although fast food has brought conveniences for our lives, I do not think restaurants should serve junk food,for it causes people to be fat and has less nutritional value.