many people believe that increasing levels of violence on television and in films is having a direct result on levels of violence in society.other claim that violence in society is the result of more fundamental social problems such as unemploymnet. to what extent you agree or disagree?

These days rapid expansion of mass media has been promoting both positive and negative things in society. Some people feel that whether this influence is due to watching Tv and film media or societal problems such as unemployment and poverty. I partially agree with this view, and I believe it is because of individual circumstances pairing with societal issues. The main reason for the increase in violence due to social media is to depict gun culture in the storyline of films and dramas. Most of the television dramas or action movies storyline is based on firearms usage by so called bad people or criminals who want to earn money and fame in the quickest possible ways. The majority of the audience is youngsters who watch and like these movies, and they try to mimic such roles in their daily lives. As are a result, it affects the young generation and leading to violent and antisocial behavior and attitude. In many societies, a growing number of young people prefer to have a gun without knowing the dangerous consequences. On the other hand, lack of essential resources and facilities leads to many social problems such as illiteracy, poverty, homelessness, and so forth. In other words, whether people watch violent films or not, deprivation of the basic necessity of life leads to a violent society. Besides, in such communities, the disparity between rich and poor would be more prominent. Therefore, disadvantaged people of society are more likely to use guns or firearms to fulfill life's basic needs. A recent survey economic survey revealed that underdeveloped Asian countries' crime rates would be quadrupled by 2030 if essential life commodities are not provided. In conclusion, although mass media facilitates violence in society, lack of facilities and access to basic things in society also causing some problems. I believe government authorities should take some action to balance this situation.