An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays, several people prefer to buy anything that they want on the websites. From my point of view, the advantages of shopping online outweigh disadvantages. On one hand, shopping online provided many benefits. Firstly, buying anything on the website can save time because they do not have to go to a shopping centre or a mall. They only need a computer with internet access. They just open google and search for things that they want or access to plenty of e-commerce websites, then add products you want into a virtual cart and pay via your credit card or QR Payment. After the payment process is completely made, your duty is only wait for your parcels around 7-14 days or faster. Secondly, due to a pandemic of Coronavirus, every people has to quarantine themselves in their place and they can not go shopping at the mall, so shopping online can reduce the infected chance and make yourself safe. Thirdly, people might get a lower price from online shopping. For instance, Lazada, an online shopping website, has many discount code that helps save customers’ money. Lastly, enterprises may get positive effects from this trend of consumption including cutting the store cost or reducing the traditional marketing fee. On the other hand, there is some drawback of online shopping. Firstly, some of the goods have lower quality because customers do not have a chance to check products before they buy them. They may suffer from the issues related to quality such as technical problem, out of date, etc. Secondly, companies will encounter increasing in the logistic fee. For example, if a customer requires to get their product fast, the goods might need to be delivered by the plane which cost higher than the other shipping services. However, these issues will not happen if customers have a chance to check a product before ordering it and if customers need the products fast, enterprises can charge the logistic fee from the customers. To sum up, although containing both pros and cons, e-commerce is a popular trend that made modern life easy and unlimited.