Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many people can travel abroad and make a living in a foreign country. I agree that when individuals need to speak a foreign language, they usually face some social and practical challenges. This essay will argue for those limitations with examples. One of the most significant issues of living in a foreign country is that it socially separates much from others through the language barrier. This is because it becomes hard to find jobs and friends and be socially acceptable in the community where we live in. Also, non-native speakers feel the native speakers' conversation is quite hard to understand, partly due to their accent and dialect, leading to problems with continuing the conversation interestingly. For instance, A newly married woman who decides to settle abroad with her husband is more likely to spend most of her time at home than going out to know the society in general, especially when she lacks the spoken language skill. On the other hand, there are also everyday obstacles that arise being in overseas where someone must have to speak a foreign language. This can be illustrated as financial insecurity and getting health care service. Since the job opportunity comes with excellent communication skills, having low in that regard tends to make one financially instable. Not only that, when a person becomes ill and in need of medical assistance it's not easy to get proper care with inadequate native language knowledge. In conclusion, due to the societal and day to day issues of having a livelihood in oversees as I firmly believe that one should be well prepared before planning to travel abroad.