Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

There are a lot of instances in our lives that we tend to lie even though we don' t want to. This essay will tackle the causes of why people do this. First, it's important to be honest all the time, especially when there are complicated situations. Therefore, telling the truth makes the problem simpler, and we can think of some solution for that. For example, my best friend and I had a fight before, and it was a misunderstanding. I know she is not telling the truth, that she became a friend with a person that I don' t like. She tends not to tell me because she knows I will get mad at her. But suddenly, I noticed it, and she admitted it. It leads to our friendship not lasting long and just fading away without any closure. However, there are cases in which telling the truth makes the person really hurt. We don' t say the truth just for their own sake and peace. Which is what we call "white lies." For instance, my colleague has a mother who is ill. To make her mother not worry too much, she didn' t say everything about her health condition. Hence, the mother didn' t think a lot, and her health condition got better. To conclude, I agree that sometimes lies, or white lies, are not a bad thing, and it depends on the situation. Moreover, being honest all the time is the best thing we can do, especially for the people we care about.