Some people believe that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the environment, others maintain that the major profit is the development of world business. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In the era of globalisation, world leaders have the tendency to cooperate to build up unions. While many people believe that they do it for the sake of environment preservation, others argue that the main drive for these actions is to gain financial profit in between countries. Everything has its pros and cons, and before forming any opinions, I will delve into both sides to discuss. On one hand, international collaboration within countries has become an essential part of all environmental campaign. The reason behind is that it is a huge challenge to deal with some environmental issues alone. For instance, water contamination on Earth is alarming that humans may not have enough drinkable water in the near future. Therefore, with the cooperation among scientists and researchers globally, more advanced technologies, like the bio water-filter system, could be shared to reproduce contaminated water all over the world. On the other hand, worldwide cooperation is considered a way to maximize the countries’ potential in economic development, which means it helps to exert the relevant advantage of developing and developed countries. Taking the bilateral collaboration between Vietnam and Japan as an example gives companies in Japan a cheap source of skilled labour workforces; meanwhile, it creates more job opportunities for Vietnamese people. As a result, citizens in these two countries can enjoy higher living standards and boost their sense of happiness. In conclusion, from my perspective, it does not matter whether the main reason is for environment preservation or economic growth, both has its own positive contribution for humans beings. Thus, comparing which one is the major benefits is an unnecessary action.