Us film industry has a more influence on people of the world. It is better that government should invest in local films industry to what extent to you agree or disagree

In recent times, there has been a dominance of American films on people all around the world. Some believe that it has a negative impact on society. However, it is a pragmatic approach that the government should allocate funds and subsidise local film industries to preserve and flourish native culture and tradition. Modern films that are made by American studios cost an exorbitant amount of money and create motion pictures, Although the majority of the population enjoys watching movies either in cinema or on television and these kind of films impart a feeling of escapism from their daily life. Another important factor is the unreal action and unique scenes which provide a sense of fantasy. People love to be in imaginary worlds. For example, Netflix represents innumerable seasons and films based on fantasy and fiction. It is a better way that authorities should invest money in local films and also help national filmmakers ameliorate local movies and express moral values to the public. As a result, increases job opportunities in the country and provides a visual representation of native cultures and traditions. So, it is more convenient for the young generation to practice real values and have a better understanding of the country's history and traditions. For instance, the Pakistani media industry makes a majority of dramas or films on Islamic views and patriotic sentiments to convey their message to viewers. In conclusion, American films are more popular because of their creativity in films, although films are not only for entertainment purposes individuals can also learn a lot from them. If the government subsidies help local filmmakers to make movies on national culture and traditions, it is a valuable step toward positive change in the film industry.