In the modern world, schools are no longer necessary because there is so much information available through the internet that children can study as well at the home. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is an abundance of information available on the internet, for this reason, many argue that children are no longer required to go to school, as they may acquire information through the internet, however, many others, including I strongly disagree with this proposal and affirm that home-based education can not replace schooling. On the one hand, among the merits of school -based education is that children can learn not only scientific subjects but also social skills at school. Interaction with other children can teach them how to communicate and cooperate. For instance, during an ordinary game at school, children will learn how they should cooperate with others for being successful. In addition, learning at home does not have the variety of schooling and soon will become lackluster. Moreover, the students who study from home do not have the opportunity to find friends, which is one of the most important advantages of going to school. On the other hand, although some find a few demerits for going to school, such as crowdedness of the schools as a distraction for the students, these interruptions will be beneficial because interaction among the students may teach them how to deal with critical situations and finally will lead to the development of soft skills such as leadership and being a team player. Furthermore, despite the fact that there is lots of information available through the internet, children need help for the discretion of the information as many data on the internet lack authenticity and are not valid. For example, children can find various narrations about the history of world war II which may make the student confused. A history teacher may be invaluable in this condition. In summary, I firmly disagree with the idea that the availability of information on the internet has resolved the necessity of going to school. I suggest, however, children may use this valuable gadget along with their school curriculum to enhance their learning while they use the merits of schooling.