Computers have made the world a better place to live in. Do you agree or disagree?

In this growing world of technology, computers have proved to be of great use and aid to many. Computers have eased many day-to-day activities. Although many consider the evolution of computers as a bane, in my opinion, computers have made the world a better place to live in. There are several reasons why computers have made it easy to reside on this planet. Firstly, it has made communication relatively inexpensive and saves time. For instance, earlier we used to post a mail which would cost us and would take days to reach. With the help of computers, we can send emails and messages at a click of the button and it reaches in no time. It can also be argued that with the help of computers, a lot of manual jobs can be now done online. For example, filing and recording data can be done on the computer. It should also be taken into account that the video calling feature has proved to be immensely advantageous. Parents can talk to their children who stay far away or who are in abroad. Another reason in favour of computer is, students can learn anytime and anywhere from the faculties who are expert in a particular subject. Secondly, marketing and online shopping has emerged to be beneficial. We get a plethora of goods and services online without having to go to a shop ourselves. In conclusion, I would say that computers, if being used correctly, can be of immense aid to all. One can talk to anyone from anywhere, helps students for better education and reduces the cost of communication. I strongly recommend people to learn using a computer.