Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Issues related to study online are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that over recent times, online courses have been offered to people for studying through the internet in some universities. Despite the fact that this trend has some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits.  On the one hand, there are several demerits associated with class online. The main disadvantage is that students may not have the opportunity to engage in face-to-face activities with their classmates. Besides, people studying online have less direct contact communication with their teachers. This means that there are few moments to share experiences and discuss different ideas with each other. In fact, having relationships with others is beneficial acquired in university life as partners can help people deal with unfortunate situations. On the other hand, there are a number of merits associated with study online courses. The principal advantage is that subject online courses allow learners to study in a flexible way. To explain, people can learn these courses from everywhere that can access the internet. As a result, the cost of university education can be greatly reduced; such as accommodations and transportations. Besides, people will save time on traffic congestion in some countries. An additional point is that nowadays, since COVID-19 pandemic can result in universities shut throughout the world, study online courses is a possible way to tackle this issue. Furthermore, online courses can prevent the spread of the global pandemic. For instance, because of contacting some students, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand, has announced students for learning from home and sending their work via google drive.  All things considered, It seems to me that the benefits of study online significantly outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, Internet-based learning should be more considered to enrol and support by governments and individuals.