Some people think that the main purpose of schooling is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to begin them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The main goal of the education system is a difficult issue worldwide. This author agrees with the former viewpoint that students should be encouraged to conform so as to sew that primary function, schools also offer their children the opportunities to transform their lives by teaching them new skills. One of the primary issues is that schools tend to prioritize teaching content that aligns with standardized exams. It must be recognized that this approach leads to a narrow focus on memorization and regurgitation of information, rather than fostering critical thinking and analytical skills. In this situation, students become adept at recalling facts but struggle to apply knowledge or think creatively. Take the Cambodian school system as an example. They rely on rote - memorization to pass tests and do not encourage independent thinking, resulting in students lacking research methods at the tertiary level. In addition, schools teach kids social and ethical principles as well as has to get along with other kids. For example, school prodigy or scientist projects teach children how to collaborate with others, deal with disagreements, and work hard to help the team succeed. Furthermore, it provides a platform for kids to discuss their talents and develop them under high supervision to become athletes or artists. Consequently, balancing a nation’s employment element and bolstering its management. In conclusion, the main benefit of education can be seen as enhancing children’s future prospects, such as improving their social and cognitive skills or helping them to grow up to be well-adjusted members of society.