In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Over the past years, students mostly pursued their university degree in their native country. But nowadays they prefer abroad studies because of the changes in the educational facility provided by those nations. Both the positive and negative view is explained in this essay. Firstly, the improved course schedule in a foreign country has got the students attention. These candidates are given the opportunity to design their own time-table that matches their activities. For example, a student can attend their classes in the morning and spend the afternoon in developing new skills like a dance. Further, this schedule provides student to work part-time and pay their fees. In addition,students are also exposed to various cultural interaction resulting in improving their social behaviour. The major drawback of this system is the high standard exam pattern. Once getting admitted, international students find it hard to maintain their scores during the study. For example, an Indian test pattern for exams is totally different from other countries. When these students got 85 per cent in the Indian grading system, score below 70 per cent in abroad universities during evaluation due to difference in the exam pattern. This results in stress for many students. In addition, these students also suffer from health problems caused by climate change. For example, In Canada,the temperature drops below 10-degree celsius which most of the students find difficulty in getting adapted to the weather condition. Thus, studying in other nation have their own pros and cons. While it makes students live a practical life, it also affects their health condition.