The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the ultimate goal of science should be to enhance human lives. I completely agree with this assertion because of medical, technological and environmental benefits. To begin with, the improvement on medicine and technologies have an unprecedented results thanks to scientific research. Indeed, scientists are more likely to manage to cure terminal illnesses, such as cancer based on edge-cut technologies and they could achieve to eradicate dangerous diseases from the surface of the earth, resulting in analysing more deeply about human health and living conditions. For example, medical professors had succeeded to prevent the proliferation of cancer cells in patient's body. Apart from health improvements, technological advancements alleviate the daily burdens of people. More presicely, gadgets and electronic appliances help to free up people's time and energy as they do not require whole attention. For instance, vacuum cleaners can clean not only carpets or furniture, but air also since people do not have to mop the floor after vacuuming home. Interestingly, the majority of scientific research are conducted to address environmental problems, such as climate change, resource depletion, and pollution that directly impact the well-being of current and future generations. For example, through improving the quality of air, water and soil, modern science can extent the human lifespans, as well as rescue rare species which are on the verge of extinction. In conclusion, as a result, science can enhance individual's life adding health and environment benefits.