In recent years more and more people are choosing e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the rapidly increasing era of internet, a lot of products and services are replaced by technology. Letters are replaced by emails, traditional classrooms are replaced by virtual classes and likewise, paper books are being replaced by e-books. While some people think that a shift from paper-based book to e-books is disadvantageous, in my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. There are enormous advantages to using e-books. One of them is they are portable and light in weight. For example, paper-based books occupy a lot of space and are heavy at times due to their volume. It should also be taken into consideration that by using e-books, the usage of paper is avoided and as a result, fewer trees are being exploited. This contributes to saving the environment. Also, using e-books allows readers to carry a large number of books at the same time. People who argue that paper-based books are more advantageous have different views. Firstly they claim that the essence of reading lies in reading a physical book. E-books do not provide the satisfaction of reading authentically. Then there are concerns about users who are not "tech-savvy". Users generally have issues using a small keypad for typing and inability to operate an electronic device. Also, the utilities like tablets, kindle etc on which e-books can be read are expensive compared to the paper-based books. Although it looks like a one-time investment, subscriptions and internet costs are recurring. Although there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, in conclusion, I prefer using e-books as they are light-weighted, user-friendly, saves trees, occupy less space and can be carried in numbers at once.