Some people believe that the government should financially support retired people. Other feel that those who have retired should pay to support themselves.discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The oldsters in society are often approached for guidance and expertise in various personal as well as professional matters by the younger ones. A segment of the population argues that the elders must be financially supported by the public authorities while others believe that older persons should be held responsible for their money related needs. The subsequent paragraphs will delve into both the views with some relevant example before forming an opinion. To begin with, there are numerous reasons to support the government's contribution to the fulfilling of the financial needs of the retired generation. The foremost is the expression of concern and responsibility that gets delivered to older people through the financial aid provided by the national authorities. As a result of this, the retired human feels secure and taken care of. To exemplify, in developed countries, a major part of funds are contributed to the maintenance of after work-life of elderly ones. Due to this, the young ones get motivated to work hard during their energetic years without being worried about their retired life. Thus, by supporting the older people with some regular pension not only gives a worry less after work-life to the elderly people but also motivates the youth. On the contrary, some urge that the governments instead of pooling a large portion of funds on the older generation, must infuse them on other developmental projects of a nation. As the retired population Cannot contribute much to the progress of a country because of the depletion in their mental and physical intelligence, the legislators, instead of diverting money flow to these older people,must focus more on other vital sectors of the economy. For instance, in developing countries, inclination towards infusing funds in developmental ventures which will earn them income and prosperity. Hence, the diversion of funds in progressive tasks holds more importance than shouldering the burden of financial maintenance of the holders. In my perspective, the governments while taking the responsibility of the financial well being of its elderly generation to some extent, focus more on the uplifting of the economy.