Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is currently a contentious argument over whether parents or teachers are good educators for children. I totally agree with this opinion because children spend more time with parents rather than teachers at school and develop a good amount of knowledge watching their parents and another reason is parents need to focus only on thiers kids compared to teachers who have to focus on every child in a school. Firstly, the main reason I strongly believe parents have more influence on children in learning is that children spend a great amount of time with parents and they grow up watching their parents behaviour and actions. For instance, a child whose parents are software engineers; who spend most of the time developing applications and writing code, as a result, influence their children to develop an interest in writing code and developing applications. This is why I believe that child learns from their parents. Secondly, I support this notion due to the fact that parents do not have to focus on many children as compared to schools. Moreover, they have more control and time to spend on their children in teaching. For example, a recent survey conducted on children showed that children who have never attended school and taught everything by their parents were clearly well behaved and more intelligent compared to children who attended schools. This is only because parents had to only teach their kids so had more control and time. In conclusion, I completely agree that parents are better teachers because children grow watching their parents and try to imitate them and parents have good control over their children. Given this situation, it seems that kids need to spend more time with their parents at a young age to grow better and well behaved.