Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

People are always looking for ways to do their tasks as fast as possible, as this saves them so much time and effort. I believe that this has serious and grave impacts on our efficiency and productivity. We are constantly bombarded with many tasks in our daily lives. This is because of the ever-rising pressure from professional life, and the increasing stress in our jobs. Therefore, this has pushed people to look for alternatives to get things done quickly. For example, many software applications have been developed to finish routine office work or cell phone applications to order food with a click of a button, and an application to do all the online shopping. As a consequence, these methods have greatly helped in saving time that is wasted in doing these monotonous steps with less effort. However, in my opinion, this has negative consequences. The main reason is that when people focus on finishing many tasks as quickly as possible, they may not care about the quality of their performance, and there will be so many flaws regarding their work. Moreover, many individuals may get stressed out, as they will try to do so many things at the same time, trying to meet deadlines, affecting their productivity, as a result. In conclusion, in this day and age, people are constantly looking for instant and on-the-spot methods to finish their tasks because it can be a time and effort saver. In my perspective, this is a negative development because it affects the quality of people's work as well as placing them under extreme stress and pressure to do their jobs.