It is a natural process for animals to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try and avoid this from happening. Do you agree or disagree

It is true that some animals have disappeared naturally. However, the majority of endangered species are due to human activity. In my opinion, people should be worried about animal extinction and this essay will present arguments to explain my view. To begin with, the number of endangered species has increased to an alarming point since the advent of industrialization. In other words, human activity is the main factor behind the increase of threatened animals. For example, humans are directly responsible for deforestation, which is the leading cause of animal extinction. Not only we have caused deforestation, but also burnings, making entire sites completely disappear. Therefore, it is clear that human activity is the main cause of endangered species and there is no reason to deny it. In my opinion, there are numerous reasons why we should solve such a problem. First, it is a human duty to protect the environment and ecosystems because this is the place we live and we should do whatever it takes to preserve biodiversity. Second, every single animal has an important role in the food chain. Even though some species are not used by humans, we should protect them because those species are essential in the food web and the disappearance of such specie can therefore be harmful to the entire system, To sum up, people should try whatever it takes to avoid animal extinction. Animals have an important role in the environment and, unfortunately, most of the extinct animals were due to human work.