In the future more people will choose to go on a holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree.

Travel is a major source of income for many countries and it is gaining popularity slowly among the population. In the upcoming time, few believe that people will prefer to explore their own country as compared to having international trips. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints and will conclude with my opinion. Travel is one of the common activity people does in their holidays. It generates a lot of income for the government. The advantages of exploring our own provincial are numerous. Firstly, it will be less costly compared to foreign travels. Secondly, it will help us in better understanding of the history of local place, additionally, people will be able to discover hidden gems in their city. Lastly, it will help in developing our country. For example, the cost incurred while travelling will support many people working in the tourism industry and the government directly. International trips have their own benefits, for instance, Individuals get to know more about different cultures, make new friends and see the beauty of other places. Although having a positive side of it, there are few disadvantages also. The cost of a foreign trip is much more, many persons can not afford it. People need to follow the rules of other countries which might be comfortable for many of us, such as driving side is opposite as compared to your country. To conclude, there are few positive sides of holidays abroad but the negative side outweighs them. In my opinion, in future, people will prefer more local holidays as compared to foreign ones.