If you sell a product and people buy it, then advertising it is not necessary and considered as a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's generation, people are motivated to multi-task and prefer taking out leisure time that might benefit them in some regards. Similarly, advertisements play an important role in providing relaxation by entertaining and encourage them to buy the brand if they wish to. In my opinion, I disagree with the fact that advertisements are merely for entertainment, it rather helps buyers to increase the sale while putting a smile on the customer’s face. Firstly, considering a large-scale business, where target-sale are promised to be in millions and billions, it is challenging for buyers to reach-out all the customers in person and brief them about the product. For example, scheduling and briefing about the merchandise may be tiring and may question the ability of employees if the purchase rate goes down. Therefore, the thought of eliminating the combination of fun and sell may cost an arm and a leg which might not be the focused goal of the companies. Secondly, individuals who are busy building their future better by working extra hours may not prefer consulting salesperson for buying merchandise. For instance, people working in the technology sector might not prefer scheduling a meeting regarding which products they should buy but will opt to enjoy funny banner and advertisements that help to suggest the brand is better than the rest. Hence, the goal of achieving the product sale of companies are full-filled and individuals get the spare time enjoyment which convinces them to buy certain products, in this way end goal of both buyer and seller is achieved. To conclude, advertisement not only helps us release stress but in addition helps industries to present their products to customers in an interesting manner which generally helps them to consider buying the product. Also, selling a brand personally may be an option but elevating the sale by advertisement is the best way to interact with customers.