In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work, some people regard this a completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinion on this?

There is a debate on whether or not children should be engaged in the job market. While some people believe this is not the right decision, others think that children can learn valuable content through paid work. This essay will present arguments to explain why I support the latter opinion. To begin with, I deeply believe that children who are doing any kind of paid work can learn some precious skills that are not taught to them in schools. Communication skills, for example, is not taught to children in regular education and it is extremely important to adulthood. Therefore, I believe teaching such skills to infants and teenagers can later produce a positive result in their life when they start to compete for a job. Furthermore, there are other highly important learnings in doing a paid job during childhood. For instance, many adults struggle in taking decisions in their life. This is because they have not learned the necessary skills concerning decision taking when they were a child. As a result, they have become adults who are afraid of those kinds of situations. If children join the job market, they will face different occasions and they will be ready to make the best decision when they pass through hard moments. To sum up, I believe there is value in children being engaged in a company to work and receive a wage. I think they can learn some practical skills for their adult life which is possible to learn only in the job market.