Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is considered by some that music is a good method of uniting people of a variety of cultural backgrounds and age groups together. In my perspective, I totally agree with this statement as music is a universal language, and it can be enjoyed and learnt by anybody despite the category they are included. To begin with, from the ancient arena, music was considered as a universal language owing to the fact that the possibility of music to become a media to convey a message even without lyrics or words. In other words, the melody of music itself can evoke emotions in human being. Therefore, despite the cultural diversity, anyone can enjoy music, and absorb the hidden message in it. Moreover, regardless the age, indeed music can touch one's heart. For instances, a newborn baby with "zero vocabulary " is well-consoled with a lullaby which sang by her grandmother. So music fills the generation gap as well. Furthermore, teaching and learning music can get individuals in different cultural groups and generations together. One of the most salient examples is, travelling of music lovers to India from all around the world in order to Learn Hindustan music, where they tend to intermingle with native people in India, and they learn their cultural diversity. This invariably unites many nations worldwide. Moreover, teaching, singing and enjoying music within the family invariably give the merits of family happiness. Members of the family in different generations tend to get together and exchange their emotions and feelings during these occasions strengthen the family bond. In conclusion, it is evident that music is an invaluable mode of uniting people in different cultural and generational diversity.