Today's teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

The competition among the juvenile has been increased at such a pace that they used to be more stressful than the previous generation. Due to this, they need to suffer a lot in society and sometimes forced them to take a crucial step in life. In my perception, the existing situation is true and will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, regards to the teenagers, the mental stress they are suffering is due to the current lifestyle. In other words, people generally prefer a good looking personality compared to the intellectual level. For instance, teenagers usually get inspired by today's era of filmstars and eager to copy their style, luxury life standard.They want to look good in public and showcase themselves to become rich in a single finger snap. For that, they are really ready to do anything for getting fame and resulted in stress and suicide. Some of them get surrounded by drug-addicted people and ruin their life. Furthermore, the cause of stress is school homework and examinations results. More than that pressure from the family member and parents in order to proof better to the other classmates causes mental stress among them. Previously, people were more engaged in physical activities and sports in school time and very few were interested in higher studies so that physical activities help them to be stressfree and healthy. As well as, the needs of the people were limited in the past generation compared to the current generations. Moreover, technology advancement is responsible at some point, because teenagers wish for luxury gadgets and branded products. The fulfil these wishes they start running behind them and forget about the way of living worry-free life. To summarize, undoubtedly teenagers of the present generation are more worried in life compared to earlier generation due to numerous reasons like family stress, luxury lifestyle, relationship and sex issues and social relationship.