Global warming/Climate change are pressing problems that every country and the world will have to deal with in the future. What are the causes of global warming? What are some possible solutions? (Probable question)

Among the problems that humanity will face in the observable future, climate change is one of the most dangerous ones since it affects everybody. Global warming is happening due to deforestation and human activities resulting in emissions of CO2. Consequently in my essay, I will discuss the reason and give possibly viable solutions. The prime reason for global warming is human activities such as charcoal consumption and usage of various vehicles, which both entail carbon dioxide, also known as CO2, emissions. This gas remains in the air and prevents sun rays from escaping the Earth. As a result, the sun heats the atmosphere, therefore, the temperature on the planet gradually rises. Furthermore, deforestation significantly enhances the issue. It is a well-known fact that vegetation turns carbon dioxide into oxygen; this process is called photosynthesis. Global warming is obvious; I remember that in the 1980s, when I was a child, winters were much colder than those now. To address global warming, mankind should reduce gas emissions by shifting to other energy sources than charcoal, which is being used in order to heat our houses, and oil that people use to receive gasoline for vehicles. Instead of charcoal, we could use renewable sources such as wind, solar, and nuclear energy. To reduce gasoline consumption, people could shift to electrocars or more actively use public transportation systems. If we estimate that a bus can transport around forty people, whereas one car only transports 1 to 5 persons, the solution to the problem is obvious: we should prioritize public transport over cars. Additionally, mankind should also address the desertification problem. If managed sustainably, forest resources can be utilized without degrading the ecosystem. Such practices as selective logging, agroforestry, and reforestation can mitigate negative impacts. In conclusion, carbon dioxide emissions and deforestation are the main factors why the climate on our planet alters. We must solve this issue as soon as possible before the ecosystem is completely destroyed.