Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that showing overseas movies has advantages, there are opponents who consider that it would not have a positive impact on domestic culture. In my opinion, I agree with the formers because the local cinematography may develop and also people could learn about other cultures more. To begin, domestic cinematography would improve its quality. In other words, it is common knowledge that the best moviemakers are in America, thus, it became a role model for all directors around the world. To illustrate, in India, before the government allowed overseas film screening, the film industry was lacking its audience due to poor movie storyline, however, after watching movies made by other countries, the local production has improved and began making movies with a more appealing and interesting plot. Secondly, it is beneficial for national intelligence to watch foreign films. For example, many educational films about nature and history are mostly produced by the UK and the USA, therefore, people from all countries prefer to watch their films and learn more from them. I totally agree with this statement because many of my classmates would not have their high scores for the history exam if they had not watched the UK's cinema about Russian history. On the other hand, some people think that overseas movies may affect negatively local civilization. Different countries have their own rules and laws, therefore, while people watching something that is prohibited in their country but allowed in another, the feeling of envy may appear in their brains that also could lead to protests. For instance, in Vietnam role of women has second place, therefore, after watching an inspiring European film some women came on the street for the sake of their equality in society, however, this action was not supported by many and soon stopped. Since such kind of accidents happens once, I think there is no negative impact on the country's culture. In conclusion, some people think that is it dangerous for local culture to watch overseas movies, while others take the view that it would have a positive impact. I agree with the latest due to the improvement of domestic cinematography and growth in the nation's education.