Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. Other, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The debate of whether a specific penalty should be devoted to every model of crime or the circumstances in which a culprit has been compelled to do the guilty deed should be considered, is a contentious one. Before stating my own opinion, I will assess both perspectives. On the one hand, the existence of a penalty has its own drawbacks and benefits by which every potential criminal is aware of the consequences beforehand and in this situation, there will not be any excuse against the judge's verdict for example; neglect or unawareness. Although it would be a hindrance action in the community, it would cause some guilty people to guess their fine and punishment which is not acceptable. All around the world, there are plenty of culprits who repeat their crimes as they know the consequences that the government has enacted on them. On the other hand, the opponents contend that the background of doing unlawful action and every single reason ought to be taken into account because just in this circumstance the court can reach a verdict fairly. Take a teenager who has stolen a loaf of bread to satiate himself as an example, if the referee condemns him to a harsh sentence as well as a boss, reputation for corruption, ordinary people will probably be disappointed regarding justice. What is more, such forgiveness may result in an increasing rate of crime. To conclude, though the determined punishment could be an effective approach to simplify the judge's work, in my view, it is not the correct form of implementing justice in the community. Always the age of a criminal and the reason for doing a crime must be paid attention that the judge can say that he did based on both fairness and wisdom